Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Seminars Archive 2003

January

Dr. Kelly Soanes
Thursday, January 30, 2003
"From Flightless Aeroplanes to Wingless Flies"

February

Dr. John A. Gerlt
Friday, February 28, 2003
"Evolving New Reactions in the Enolase Superfamily: Different Reactions Catalyzed by the Same Active Site"

Dr. Peter Davies
Thursday, February 20, 2003
"Calcium-dependent Regulation of the Cysteine Protease, Calpain"

Dr. Paul Higgs
Thursday, February 13, 2003
"RNA Sequences, Mitochondrial Genomes and Molecular Phylolgenetics"

March

Professor John Ziman
Thursday, March 20, 2003
"Is Science Losing Its Objectivity?"

April

Dr. Miklos Muller, Professor Emeritus
Thursday, April 17, 2003
"Amitochondriate Protists: Metabolism and Its Origins"

May

Dr. Annette Henneberry
Thursday, May 22, 2003
"Characterization of Yeast ARV1: A Gene Required in the Absence of Sterol Esterification"

June

Dr. Paul Melancon
Monday, June 16, 2003
"Large Arf-GEFs of the Golgi Complex: In Search of Specificity"

Dr. Carmen Sapienza
Thursday, June 05, 2003
"Who has Loss of Imprinting? And Where Did They Lose It, Anyway?"

July

Dr. Alexander Dikiy
Thursday, July 24, 2003
"Structural and Functional NMR Investigations of Paramagnetic Proteins"

Dr. John Archibald
Thursday, July 10, 2003
"Recycled plastids: a green (and red) movement in eukaryotic evolution"

Dr. Charles Holmes
Tuesday, July 01, 2003
"The Molecular Mechanisms By Which Natural Toxins Of The Okadaic Acid Class Disrupt Cell Signaling"

August

Dr. Malcolm Whiteway
Friday, August 01, 2003
"Morphogenesis and virulence in the human pathogen Candida albicans"

Dr. Perry J. Blackshear
Friday, August 01, 2003
Tristetraprolin (TTP) and its relatives in the control of cytokine mRNA stability.

September

Dr. David Moreira
Monday, September 15, 2003
A Molecular View of Eukaryotic Diversity.

November

Dr. Jack Stewart
Thursday, November 27, 2003
"Fatty Acid Binding Proteins: Cross Talk with Carbohydrates"